Will there be an Xbox one x with more than a terabyte of space in the next year?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Xbox One
  3. Will there be an Xbox one x with more than a terabyte of space in the next year?

User Info: SubwooferKing

SubwooferKing
7 months ago#1
Topic
My e key is messed up on my computer. You have been warned

User Info: flame030191

flame030191
7 months ago#2
Tbh I’d have preferred if they traded out the useless 4K BD drive in favor of double the storage. 1TB is the standard for the base consoles, so add in the 4K textures which can nearly double their file sizes and it becomes a pain to manage anything less than 2TB.
Forgive me for I am a noob. I know not what I do.

User Info: athomas917

athomas917
7 months ago#3
I'm. happy with the 1tb. I would rather they keep cost down and I can always get an external drive.

User Info: Alnilam81

Alnilam81
7 months ago#4
Just buy an external drive, far easier and probably cheaper than the extra an upgraded system would be.

User Info: ShELbY_GT500

ShELbY_GT500
7 months ago#5
flame030191 posted...
Tbh I’d have preferred if they traded out the useless 4K BD drive in favor of double the storage. 1TB is the standard for the base consoles, so add in the 4K textures which can nearly double their file sizes and it becomes a pain to manage anything less than 2TB.

What makes the 4k bluray drive useless?
Yeah, well, you know, that's just like, uh, your opinion, man- The Dude

User Info: agentspoon

agentspoon
7 months ago#6
I don't understand how this can still be an issue. You can add upto sixteen TB of extra external storage and you are moaning about an extra one TB internal?
HOLY ****! What is this? Forged in Gods very flames! Do mine eyes tell me lies? A new Elder Scrolls game?