Monorail Times and FAQS / Official Guide

You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII
  3. Monorail Times and FAQS / Official Guide

User Info: Nynz

Nynz
4 weeks ago#1
So, I just started playing Lightning Returns again after many years break and not finishing the game in that playthrough. I decided to use the FAQS and official strategy guide which both have incredibly precise timings to follow. My issue is that the monorails are throwing the timing off completely - for example taking the 0315 Wild Lands --> Dead Dunes is dropping me off at 0400 instead of 0330 (or anytime before 0400 would've been okay) which means I can only fight Meonektons making it hard to keep chronostasis up. Did I miss something or are the guides off?
Arrogance destroys the footholds of victory. - Byakuya Kuchiki
PSN: Nynzy

User Info: Touya999

Touya999
4 weeks ago#2
@Nynz posted...
So, I just started playing Lightning Returns again after many years break and not finishing the game in that playthrough. I decided to use the FAQS and official strategy guide which both have incredibly precise timings to follow. My issue is that the monorails are throwing the timing off completely - for example taking the 0315 Wild Lands --> Dead Dunes is dropping me off at 0400 instead of 0330 (or anytime before 0400 would've been okay) which means I can only fight Meonektons making it hard to keep chronostasis up. Did I miss something or are the guides off?

https://imgur.com/hCMhR7G
Nintendo switch fc : SW-3862-0989-2485
Smile, Sweet,Sister,Sadistic,Surprise,Service.This is Low /(_) Tier (/_\)God <(_)>

User Info: Nynz

Nynz
4 weeks ago#3
Well that was not very helpful -.-
Arrogance destroys the footholds of victory. - Byakuya Kuchiki
PSN: Nynzy

User Info: CharminUltra812

CharminUltra812