You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: Mogryking

Mogryking
1 week ago#1
Lali-ho!

I am leveling AST right now and wanted to know what the best thing to meld is when I am 80 since I am new to healers in general
Monsterhunter Mistery Dungeon Moggwa-24.3.2016 (._.)
https://eu.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/character/17419471/

User Info: Kevman510

Kevman510
1 week ago#2
Direct Hit, Determination, Crit Hit... You probably don't need Piety since pretty much all the Savage gear already comes with it and you should be fine with an emergency Ether if you die. Spell Speed is ok, but you really don't need that much tbh, as long as your cast time is comfortable enough for you.

I would personally rate it Determination > Direct Hit > Crit Hit > Piety > Spell Speed.
(edited 1 week ago)

User Info: HolySage

HolySage
1 week ago#3
Kevman510 posted...
Direct Hit, Determination, Crit Hit... You probably don't need Piety since pretty much all the Savage gear already comes with it and you should be fine with an emergency Ether if you die. Spell Speed is ok, but you really don't need that much tbh, as long as your cast time is comfortable enough for you.

I would personally rate it Determination > Direct Hit > Crit Hit > Piety > Spell Speed.

Uhh.. he said AST, at no point, for any reason should you be melding direct hit, that is a complete waste, unless it's some idiot trying to dps 99% of the time, and even then, you're better off stacking crit. Direct hit has no effect on healing.

TC i would recommend Crit > Determination > Spell Speed. though spell speed is pretty good can even prioritize that if you like.