You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Final Fantasy XIV Online: A Realm Reborn
  3. Most toxic group I ever met in Duty Finder

User Info: Pegeta

Pegeta
1 week ago#1
So here I am doing my daily Expert as WAR and I get "The Ghimlyt Dark" as the instance.

I get grouped up with an AST, a SAM, a BLM. The run starts out with the AST saying "I am new to healing just so you know and I main tank".

So I didn't say anything and just did my job as usual I didn't say anything until the first death. I noticed on every pull I am almost down to 20% HP although I am at about I390 so I start to watch the healer.....no stance, only bothers to throw out ED when I drop below 30% HP. meanwhile his friends are standing in AOE's and blaming me saying I am not holding aggro....

So the SAM spends more time on his back then a hooker on 79th street and somehow this is my fault. Meanwhile the BLM dies to every boss mech there is, while all this is happening I am bouncing between stances doing as much damage as I can while going back to tank stance to heal myself and even use potions. Once again I almost die, the Sam who has more deaths by now then "Tree" from "Happy Death Day" once again gets mad at me for him dying.

You know that Iron Giant boss that spins as a Mechanic and the game tells you what direction to move? Well this moron stood in the middle and manage to follow the blade to die in 3 hits and once again blames me....I didn't bother to reply to this guy, I was more concerned with the AST who STILL was NOT using a stance this late in the duty.