• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Final Fantasy XIV Online: A Realm Reborn
  3. i am not very good at this game (last GLA quest)

User Info: dankmana

dankmana
1 month ago#1
What am I missing here? I kept getting stompt at the MSQ after joining a GC, go to Ul'dah and buy level 30 gear, and then attempt this GLA quest where you grab the items in Southern Thanalan. I get overwhelmed and outnumbered so quick it feels like Im playing the game wrong. Pls help.

dankmana
1 month ago#2
quest is called "the rematch"

User Info: Anacrusys

Anacrusys
1 month ago#3
I’ve never played GLA, but anytime I had trouble with a job quest I searched you tube and found a video that helped me get it done.
Kill the King....the King is Dead....Long Live the King....I am the King....Dave Mustaine

User Info: Ultima_Weapon33

Ultima_Weapon33
1 month ago#4
Press your buttons as soon as you can.

After you lose it should give you echo buff so you get a stat increase the subsequent times.
A true hero never wavers. My place is at the top.
Bring me a real challenge. CHA

dankmana
1 month ago#5
Anacrusys posted...
I’ve never played GLA, but anytime I had trouble with a job quest I searched you tube and found a video that helped me get it done.

just did that actually. cheers

User Info: GodsPoison

GodsPoison
1 month ago#6
I remember that quest being a pain as well with the sheer number of enemies coming at you all at one time. Go for the enemy mages and archers first, and keep some potions on your hotbar cause you cant rely on the NPC healers all the time.

User Info: Zarren364

Zarren364
1 month ago#7