• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Final Fantasy XIV Online: A Realm Reborn
  3. Alright, how do I improve at this game?

User Info: Super Slash

Super Slash
1 month ago#1
I've been playing this game off and on for a few years now; my main job is BLM. I just did the Ghrimlyt (sp) dungeon and two people got frustrated with me cause I kept dying to the first boss. This is far from the only time this has happened; I think my biggest problem is my reaction time. This game kinda requires you to pay attention to multiple things at once, but I can't seem to get the feel for it most of the time; so much happens on the screen at once, and on top of having to keep your rotation going, it gets kinda hard to keep up.

I think another issue is that once I actually start getting better, I end up not renewing my sub and not coming back for another few months. When I do sub, though, I tend to play a lot. I also have a level 70 WHM, but my item level for it is fairly low and I'm afraid to pick it back up because it's been so long, and I don't have nearly as much experience with it as I do a BLM.

Tbh, it's getting kind of embarrassing/frustrating always having to have my team carry me in most level 60-70 dungeons and boss fights. I'm not really sure how to get better, and training dummies don't help with reaction times and such. I also seem to have a hard time remembering what certain markers entail during boss fights.

User Info: Enclave

Enclave
1 month ago#2
Are you new to the dungeon? Because if you are then ignore the idiots, there's a subset of players that actually think you should read guides for literally all content before you ever do it.