The SCAR-20

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: LivingInPapaya

LivingInPapaya
2 years ago#1
Okay so I'm pretty new and I'm doing tolerably okay, I'm not that good at PC shooters but I'm holding my own in casual matches anyway.

But a lot of people have an issue with the SCAR-20, my beloved Dak-Dak that draws a lot of ire.

Is it actually broken? If it's that overpowered surely it would have been nerfed, surely it would be used by professionals all the time.

Should I give a s*** what people think about the gun I use, or is it as problematic as people claim it to be?
They throwing stones like they runnin' out of ammo.
GT - Vanessa Magick /// PSN - VanessaMagick

User Info: TitanStrike

TitanStrike
2 years ago#2
use it and laugh at the other people

but it's just unfun as f*** to play against
oxxxx|==============> || cant stump the crump
MC, Steam, most other IGN's: KITTYONFYRE

User Info: YattaRX8

YattaRX8
2 years ago#3
It's balanced in competitive because of how expensive it is. Same concept should apply to casual except people are uncoordinated in casual which makes them easy pickins.

People will honestly find anything to b**** about, though. In 1.6 people would give you s*** for using the "noob cannon" (auto shot gun) and the auto shotty was actually pretty s***ty in 1.6.
http://i.imgur.com/wUDbB3O.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/WROLjQO.jpg

User Info: Suicide_Jester

Suicide_Jester
2 years ago#4
It is kind of annoying to play against cuz it's like an ez mode AWP. If you want to become good at the game you should learn to use the AK and the M4.

Also TC where have I seen your name before? TF2 boards?
http://i.imgur.com/1H8TIxh.jpg

User Info: LivingInPapaya

LivingInPapaya
2 years ago#5
Suicide_Jester posted...