• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Borderlands 2
  3. New to this game

User Info: crimsontide1980

crimsontide1980
9 months ago#1
So I know I'm extremely late to the party,but my son and I just started playing this game on couch coop(splitscreen) mode,I remember renting the first Borderlands but not being too crazy about it. I downloaded this a while back when it was free with Gold and we finally got around to playing it a few nights ago.

So far we love it,but we've absolutely been getting our asses kicked by the A.I. I love a good challenge and all but our issue seems to be we are constantly outgunned;the enemy always seems to have badass firearms and all we have is pistols,and we always seem to be running out of ammo at the worst possible times.

Would any of you guys be kind enough to give a couple Noobs some tips to get started? We're not far into the campaign at all,I think we just got to the part in the snowy mountains where we had to bail out Clap Trap. Like,where do we go or look for some assault rifles or SMGs? Pistols are cool and all but its rough when that's all we have in our backpacks. Been looking thru the ammo dispensers or whatever you call them,the little gun depots,whatever the money sign is on the map. Like I said,we both really like this game so far but we could definitely use some helpful hints if possible and thank you in advance!

User Info: GunBlazeEX

GunBlazeEX
9 months ago#2
First off, welcome the party!! I'm glad you and your son are enjoying this masterpiece of a game.

Judging from your anecdote, it sounds like you've just beaten the first boss, Knuckledragger.