• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Sniper Elite V2
  3. SEv2 series is a good one

User Info: rt389g

rt389g
5 years ago#1
Sniper Elite V2 is a good game, very fun. Yes it could be better and I look forward to 3. I would give it a solid 8, my biggest complaint is sometimes I just didnt know what they wanted me to do. So in one or two spots I had to look on the internet. Another thing I missed was civilians and I do not think any women at all. I played all the way through on normal and then the DLC on the Elite setting. I really didnt see much difference, still fun. Hitler DLC very small. Then I started playing Sniper Elite the original (on PC) and it too is fun. I am about half way through it. I also picked up The Sabotuer (PC) and I am having a blast. Total open world, playing a resistence fighter in France (paris and surrounding area) during Nazi occupation. It is not a sniper came (although there are sniper rifles and the ability to snipe). Lots of crazy missions, good story and lots of violence.
Tons and tons of side missions and just random stuff. Example of random stuff, this nazi was beating on this old lady with his billy stick, as I was driving down the street. I stopped, snuck up behind him, pulled out my pistol and put the bullet in his head. Another time a Nazi was beating on a french guy. I headed in that direction, then noticed the guy got pissed and beat up the Nazi, very cool. You can climb as well, so Its kind of like GTA, saints row, assasins creed and Fall out in a WWII setting. It is from 2009, so graphics are only good at best. Total open. I really hope SE3 is like this, focusing on sniping missions, and better graphics. If your into 3rd person and liked SE 1 and 2. Sabotuer is a great game to play while waiting for SE3.

User Info: rt389g