• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
This topic contains spoilers - you can click, tap, or highlight to reveal them
  1. Boards
  2. Rune Factory 4
  3. Which monster gives which stats after being killed (for your monster companion)?

User Info: moud

moud
2 months ago#1
Hello. I just started playing the game and I built my first monster barn. My question is this:
Every monster that you kill will give a specific stat to your monster companion, such as +1 STR , +1 DEF, etc. Does anyone have a list of it?
I didn't even know such thing existed until I stumbled upon a topic here a few days ago with a few examples but I couldn't find it again.
Since I'm still at the beginning of the game I don't have a great variety of monsters to kill. My main goal is to tame Ambrosia, I'm not sure yet about others. I also read that it's worth taming monsters that gives produce, which I'm planing to do. Any good or worth or strong monsters worth taming (preferably in the long run) and which stats should I increase for each?
Any extra info, tips, tricks are highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
3DS FC: 5215-2006-2182 (US version)
Switch: SW-6734-1935-2789

User Info: Placid01

Placid01
2 months ago#2
The plotline gives you a green fairy and a silver wolf mid-game. I went ahead and picked up the other 3 fairies as well, for some potent element support.

One each of sheep, chicken, cow, and hornet will give you a steady source of wool, eggs, milk, and honey. The wolf gives teeth, which count as fangs for crafting.

No, I don't have the complete list. But apparently some people swear by killing 25 sheep each time they capture a new monster, at which point they hit a cap for HP gain. Then they go farming orc archers.

moud
2 months ago#3