• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: kissmahbutt

kissmahbutt
7 years ago#1

So, I've been getting into playing Fortune Street more on the Standard Rules (as I started playing with the Easy rules).

I haven't really looked into the instructions or guides for the game, as I prefer learning things as I go on, so as I've been playing, I've come to this standard foruma on stocks... however I want to know if there are better ways of dealing with stocks.

So far, depending on what I roll and what properties I manage to get before my first promotion, I purchase stock (usually 60-99) in a random district, that I think will be worthy of doing so (or in a district I intend on dominating because I managed to get more than one property there before the promotion).

From then on, I play the game like normal, attempting to buy out shops or bargain them as I get total domination of the districts I put stock into, and I try to invest extremely early so I'm not bought out as I try to do this.

To me, stock is more important than actual money, but it's also bad to only have stock because selling stock ultimately makes it worth less.

As the game progresses, I can sell stock in the districts that my opponents invested into so I can hurt them when they come to a point where they are close to the target amount.

Is my formula for stocks well thought out or should I be doing something completely different?

User Info: MasterPoker

MasterPoker
7 years ago#2
Buying 10 or more of a stock causes stock to go up ~10%. Selling 10 or more, down ~10%. I have my suspicions that its closer to 8% or so, but 10% is the commonly accepted value.