• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
  3. Alright what the heck?

User Info: GrimKusanagi

GrimKusanagi
1 week ago#1
So I started playing my 360 version of Skyrim for the first time in years(since I bought my ps4) and I heard a guard say the line. "I use to be an adventurer like you but I took an arrow in the knee." Alright that sounded super wrong and I thought I just wasn't paying attention so I hung around guards till they said it again. "I use to be an adventurer like you but I took an arrow in the knee." No. No. Just no. I have heard this a thousand times cause I played this game for a year straight. It's "I took an arrow to the knee." not in the knee. Now I know I'm not crazy so what the heck?
GT: GrimKusanagi / Current Playing: Dragons Dogma: DA
Pawn: Shadow / Mage

User Info: LOOOPS

LOOOPS
1 week ago#2
You've had too many berenstein beers
Shoot first, think never.
FC: 3669-3715-9081

User Info: Olld-Onne

Olld-Onne
1 week ago#3
"What's the matter, afraid of the sound of a strong Nord accent?"
you haven't set a signature for the message boards yet!

User Info: GrimKusanagi

GrimKusanagi
6 days ago#4
I admit I was being a little silly in my initial post but I really do remember "to the knee". And I have watched countless youtube vids on skyrim with people saying the line and seen people posting comments about remembering "to the knee". It just sounds wrong from an english stand point. I mean you don't say I took a blow in the head you say I took a blow to the head.
GT: GrimKusanagi / Current Playing: Dragons Dogma: DA
Pawn: Shadow / Mage

Olld-Onne
6 days ago#5