You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011: Over the Nexus
  3. Discussion Topic 9- Welcome Back, Monster Reborn and Solemn Judgment!

User Info: abcDSBT

abcDSBT
6 months ago#81
https://ygorganization.com/cardtextfurhirefurallyourcardtextneeds/

Fur f***s sake, Konami. >_>
Creator of Vexus, DSBT InsaniT, and Dreamscape. #SaveWOY
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU7p8mLrIMEWBSJio-0P-vg

User Info: MDS2005

MDS2005
6 months ago#82
A+
...or whatever.

User Info: ZEXAL_5Ds_GX

ZEXAL_5Ds_GX
6 months ago#83
I don't get what's up with them?!
Where's the "shark"?
I gained the world, but lost my Soul; is there HeartGold to save me?!

User Info: abcDSBT

abcDSBT
6 months ago#84
ZEXAL_5Ds_GX posted...
I don't get what's up with them?!
Where's the "shark"?


As in rulesharking, because the effects ignore PSCT fur the sake of a joke.
Creator of Vexus, DSBT InsaniT, and Dreamscape. #SaveWOY
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU7p8mLrIMEWBSJio-0P-vg

User Info: ZEXAL_5Ds_GX

ZEXAL_5Ds_GX
6 months ago#85
You mean the inverse order of Monster and "Fur Hire"?
Or something else?
I gained the world, but lost my Soul; is there HeartGold to save me?!

User Info: Rebellian

Rebellian
6 months ago#86
Yes, fur example take a look at Beat's effect here.

During your Main Phase: You can Special Summon 1 monster “Fur Hire” from your hand, except “Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire”. If a monster “Fur Hire” is Special Summoned to your field while you control this monster (except during the Damage Step): You can add 1 monster “Fur Hire” from your Deck to your hand, except “Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire”. You can only use each effect of “Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire” once per turn.

On a regular card It should say "Special Summon/add 1 Fur Hire monster" but here It's "Special Summon/add 1 monster Fur Hire". It's like this on every card In the archetype.
FC: 5155-2969-5674; Pokemon Moon Trainer Name: Jozen
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lvhuszfLpT1qauec3o1_250.gif

User Info: ZEXAL_5Ds_GX

ZEXAL_5Ds_GX
6 months ago#87
All Knightmare Link Monsters have activated effects with the syntax:
Activation cost: discard 1
Resolution: X effect and if co-linked, draw 1

Is there any misprint at Goblin?
OR is it the only one which breaks the rule and has activated effect with this syntax?
Activation cost: discard 1
Resolution: if co-linked, X effect (extra Normal Summon) and draw 1
I gained the world, but lost my Soul; is there HeartGold to save me?!
(edited 6 months ago)

User Info: Rebellian

Rebellian
6 months ago#88
Goblin doesn't need to be co-linked to activate It's effect, It's just worded backwards compared to the other Knightmares because Konami doesn't know how to print a card's effect after 20 years of doing this.
FC: 5155-2969-5674; Pokemon Moon Trainer Name: Jozen
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lvhuszfLpT1qauec3o1_250.gif

User Info: TTuvillo

TTuvillo
6 months ago#89
Everyone who complains about Goblin's text doesn't understand PSCT.

There is no other way to print the way Goblin works in PSCT, while still being consistent with everything else. Yes, it is is consistent. People need to get better.

The greatest PSCT example are the Dark World structure deck cards. One of the first PSCT prints, and still excellent.
http://serenesforest.net/wiki/index.php/Fire_Emblem_TCG
Come join the Fire Emblem TCG community ;D
(edited 6 months ago)

User Info: abcDSBT

abcDSBT
6 months ago#90
^I'm gonna assume thats a joke post, right? Because the Dark World PSCT is probably the one instance where it regressed.

Look at Goldd.

Original text:

"If this card is discarded from the hand to the Graveyard by a card effect, Special Summon this card to your side of the field. If this card is discarded from the hand to the Graveyard by your opponent's card effect, you can select up to 2 cards your opponent controls and destroy them."

PSCT:

"If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: If it was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, you can target up to 2 cards your opponent controls; Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, then destroy those targets (if any)."

All of that is one f***ing sentence. The sheer run-on of this sentence would give any middle school English teacher an aneurysm. Not to mention it makes it seem like targeting the 2 cards is the cost for special summoning him.

Granted, the original text implies you don't get the special summon if your opponent's card effect discards him, but there is a simple way to word that.

"If this card is discarded to the graveyard by a card effect; Special Summon this card from the graveyard. Then, if this card was discarded to the graveyard by an opponent's card effect; you can target up to 2 cards on your opponent's field: destroy them."

Just have the effects resolve one after the other. Sure it changes how the card works, but it makes it easier to understand.
Creator of Vexus, DSBT InsaniT, and Dreamscape. #SaveWOY
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU7p8mLrIMEWBSJio-0P-vg
  1. Boards
  2. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011: Over the Nexus
  3. Discussion Topic 9- Welcome Back, Monster Reborn and Solemn Judgment!