• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Rugby Challenge
  3. Sidhe please fix this crap now.

User Info: kaffaboy

kaffaboy
10 years ago#1

I am posting this messge everywhere so maybe Sidhe can find it and fix this game.

After playing the atrocious demo of Rugby World Cup i had high hopes for Rugby Challenge. You can imagine mydisappointmentwhen i started playing Rugby Challenge and found it was just as bad and sometimes worse thanRWC.

Pros.
Player modeling is good,extensiveplayer/team/championship customisation, plenty of playable modes,on-lineexperience that is about the end of it for me.

Con's.
TheAiis atrocious, they are hardly ever where they are suppose to be i spend more than half the game passing to forwards in the back line, thefly-halfis never where he is suppose to be, i have managed to pass a ball across the entire width of the field but there are plenty of times when a player is standing 5 meters away but the scrumhalf manages to screws it up. I saw more order in the recent Riots than i do in this game. Players sometimesdon'teven both tackling or just give up. On the hardest difficultly the opposing team did not miss asinglekick regardless of distance or angle

TheAiis constantly offloading the ball to the point it becomes like pin ball. I finished a 15 minute match and the stats at the end of the game said offloads 135 even on the hard difficulties the still offload 24/7, there is also an option in customizationthatslets you tone down the offloading but it does little and the AI still constantly offloads.

There are no set plays which is ridiculous