• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Path of Exile
  3. Best sword and board character?

User Info: Goonboo

Goonboo
6 years ago#1
I'm assuming the marauder... But do you guys think there is any other options. The duelist I think may be viable no?

I'm still pretty new to the game an I've really only tried making a summoner as that's always how I started d2. But I don't really enjoy that.

My go to for most games is the typical sword and board smash their face and tank stuff while beating down enemies with weapon and shield!
PSN: Goonboo86, feel free to add me as a friend!!

User Info: ZaruenKosai

ZaruenKosai
6 years ago#2
im a duelist sword and board.

armor, evasion rating, and block i find work nicely together...

You always have a decent amount of damage reduction , armor + evasion nodes, and both a chance to block and evade....

not to mention being able to take iron reflexes later on if you so choose and turn all your evasion into armor..

This is alot more viable as a duelist than it is a marauder. My opinions of course... i havent played past level 15 - 20 so im not the best judge for endgame of course.

User Info: webbc99

webbc99
6 years ago#3
ZaruenKosai posted...

You always have a decent amount of damage reduction , armor + evasion nodes, and both a chance to block and evade....

not to mention being able to take iron reflexes later on if you so choose and turn all your evasion into armor..

This is alot more viable as a duelist than it is a marauder. My opinions of course... i havent played past level 15 - 20 so im not the best judge for endgame of course.

Can't say I've tried it myself, but a lot of people say Duelist with Iron Reflexes is the best Sword and Board build you can make.
PSN: Toastie88 | XBL: Griever88 | Steam: webbc99