• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town
  3. Sharing a few things I learned so far...

User Info: Darkiller66

Darkiller66
4 months ago#1
Well, I'm not a expert on this game, but I'm on my 3rd year and I've gone through some problems that aren't well documented or not documented at all, so I'm sharing this.

Beginning with some basic info that everyone probably already know, but maybe will be of any help:

*You don't need to add "farm" at your farm's name. The word "Farm" will be there automaticaly. This may be silly info, but I was mega bothered about my farm's name being "Hell's Farm Farm" until I learned about changing it from the memory adress.

*That FU****G old man named Barley will STEAL (he just steal the horse, don't even try to defend him, you can't change my mind) your horse if you don't raise it's affection to 5 hearts on year one. Yeah, you have one whole year to do this, I KNOW it's more than enough, but you won't be warned directly by the game about this. After some time he will give the horse back, but with a grand total of 0 hearts.

*If you don't plan to make your house's upgrades on the first years, try to give Gotz some honey or do a bunch of "townspeople affection" confessions to keep him away from his depression. You will be unable to ask him for upgrades if him get sad and you will need to give him presents for a while to be able to do the upgrades again.

------ Now some more obscure infos ------

*You can discard items (like boots and cans while fishing) by entering the menu -> rucksack -> then pressing start at the item -> discard.
This will not be considered as littering.