• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: Big_Ownage

Big_Ownage
9 months ago#1
Well, I have been playing this game for about 30 years at this point, and I am happy to say that I finally played through the whole game without losing a single life. I did not use any save states, emulator tricks, or cheats. I went with Grant as my teammate and took the easy path (I've actually never been able to beat the hard path; that will be my next goal).

The two hardest levels to get through without dying are definitely the Grim Reaper's level and the last level. I don't think Dracula himself is particularly hard, but his level is really tough and there are no recovery chicken roasts (roast hams?) in the level that I am aware of.

User Info: TriforceSD

TriforceSD
9 months ago#2
I've been able to do the hard path (minus the sunken city) without a death at least once or twice. I'm still surprised that this is the harder of the two. I cannot do the easy path proficiently, tho for what it's worth, I never played a lot of the easy path throughout the years. I can get through it otherwise. I hate the sunken city level. Not sure if i ever mastered it enough to get through death free.

So while you work on the hard path, I need to work on the easy one!
Our kitty has left to be with the Lord.
RIP Rascal, March 12, 2016. We miss you dearly...

User Info: Zzonkmiles

Zzonkmiles
9 months ago#3
Big_Ownage posted...

The two hardest levels to get through without dying are definitely the Grim Reaper's level and the last level. I don't think Dracula himself is particularly hard, but his level is really tough and there are no recovery chicken roasts (roast hams?) in the level that I am aware of.