• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dark Cloud 2
  3. The Quest for the Platinum Trophy

User Info: Champeon

Champeon
2 years ago#1
I'm well on my way to getting the Platinum Trophy, and I'm pretty excited. I'm still in chapter 7 but I've recently been working on clearing up all the trophies and medals I can get before chapter 8.

I was really worried about catching a baron garayon at first. Funny how after so many years of playing this game on PS2, I had never actually recruited Olivie before, lol. However I knew I finally had to bother doing finny frenzy since beating the Master Class is a trophy for PS4. I started feeding fish around chapter 4. I would have done it sooner but I wasn't dead set on going for the Platinum trophy when I started playing. Anyway, I randomly tried to catch a Baron when I noticed it was the correct time twice. The first time I had no idea what I was doing wrong with the Lure Rod, and I just gave up. However the 2nd time I got the bite really early and it sort of startled me, haha. I was so surprised because I was expecting it to be really hard to get one to bite. The danger meter went up stupidly fast, and it didn't even go down all the way. In fact as I got closer the minimum the bar would get to actually rose! I didn't know this could happen with fishing, pretty interesting.

I recently decided to knock out all the fishing medals as well. Some of them took over an hour but other than that it wasn't that frustrating. I used the lure rod a few times with success, but most of the time I couldn't get any bites at all, so for the most part I stuck with the bait rod and I got each medal eventually. I also got my fish to 100 in boost, stamina, and endurance to win the finny frenzy master class while I was knocking out the fishing medals.