You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Zelda Games *Social*
  3. Breath of the Wild

User Info: X Slayer007 X

X Slayer007 X
6 months ago#1
I think the last one purged, but I just started playing this last weekend. Now that I have all 880 Power Moons in Odyssey, I can mark that game as complete and move on to Zelda. I had originally started this a few months ago, but this time I started a new game so I can start fresh. I didn't really get too far last time though (just two shrines done).
{aB} RIP Lyrics Topic (6/12/2003 - 1/31/2007)
Hello Vinnie. It's your Uncle Bingo. Time to pay the check! *stab* The pen is truly mightier than the sword!

X Slayer007 X
6 months ago#2
Anyway, I was a bit more careful this time around. I started experimenting more with cooking and realized that I needed that Old Man's coat to progress into that wintry area that housed the third shrine in the beginning. I probably could've spammed spicy peppers, but wanted to play it safe. The shrines were pretty straightforward once I knew how to reach them.

Didn't die as much on the Plateau area....there were a few times where I accidentally fell off the tower, but luckily there were no times where a tree crushed me or I crushed myself using my own magnet. So with that, I'm on the way to Kakariko village.

Is the temple of time the only place to upgrade hearts/stamina?

Can you only fast travel to shrines?
Hello Vinnie. It's your Uncle Bingo. Time to pay the check! *stab* The pen is truly mightier than the sword!

User Info: RyuVegas

RyuVegas
6 months ago#3
Just played this yesteday and I can actually help on your questions:

X Slayer007 X posted...
Is the temple of time the only place to upgrade hearts/stamina?