• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dragon Warrior III
  3. Crazy EXP Growth.

User Info: mspoden2011

mspoden2011
10 years ago#1
I couldn't bring myself to call this a cheat, so I'm putting it up on the board. I was playing the game without gameshark, when I reached Pachisi. When my Str dropped 6 points on a ? I got frustrated and turned off the game, but before I did I found a Cheat book, which I gave to my thief to change her personality (of course a thief has to cheat). The next time I turned on the game...something odd happened. The King of Romaly claimed that my thief had an "undeterminable amount of experience," which had never happened to me in ANY dragon warrior game since I started playing them about 9 years ago. He also said her strength would be apparent in battle. I checked the total exp of all my characters: Hero: 917, Mage: 879, Fighter: 917, Thief: 1,311,799. My thief then grew from lvl 9 to lvl 47 in one battle. I have never heard of this happening before, so if anyone knows why this happened please respond.

User Info: lderivedx

lderivedx
10 years ago#2
There seems to be a bug in the game where, if you lose Str on a Pachisi track, you get an insane amount of experience on your next battle.

I've applied to have this put in the "Cheats and Codes" section, but the mods seem to think it too troublesome and the problem too trivial. Brian! Halp!
What do you mean you can't afford an Oaken Club? Get the hell out of my shop!

User Info: JoeNobody

JoeNobody
10 years ago#3
Not this again...We need to get that FAQ back up, Eye and Final.
(o-o-o)-(o-o-o)-(o-o-o)-(o-o-o)
The Bourgeoisie Train is in town! w00t!

User Info: chinesename

chinesename
10 years ago#4
TheFinalBattalion
can you tell me something about that Bug in detail ?how will it be incurred?