• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War
  3. SBMM has always been in COD, they just turned it to the MAX

User Info: The_Big_Deek

The_Big_Deek
2 months ago#1
I think they have matchmaking on a dial of skill basis for lobbies and they decide whether to turn it up high or leave it low, so you have lobbies with all total noobs and lobbies with all sweaty tryhards.

Usually they had the dial set at 50% from either group, but now they raised to to the MAX. who knows why they did that.
My Uncle is an Attorney; I WILL SUE YOU if you INFRINGE on my RIGHTS. Its called the FREEDOM OF SPEECH in the First Amendment!

User Info: patcooper114

patcooper114
2 months ago#2
we already know this

https://charlieintel.com/treyarch-dev-says-all-cod-games-have-had-sbmm-says-it-can-be-tuned/62554/

User Info: Machine1136

Machine1136
2 months ago#3
Yeah, it's just a big, ratiometric dial with "noobs" on one side and "sweats" on the other. That's exactly what the testing indicates.

"This one goes up to 11!"
NNID, PSN: Machine1136 (I also have a secondary account on PSN, but it's top secret)
ICE - $2B per year toward abusing human rights

User Info: Zed7777ZR1

Zed7777ZR1
2 months ago#4
An SBMM thread.

Well guess we already know whose going to post in it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfIagECm6BI updated 09/04/2019
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cHLq6nHQmk Apex Legends - Here come the warriors by Unsecret

User Info: Gietzy

Gietzy
2 months ago#5
Apparently the SBMM is stronger in public than in league play, lol.
My systems: SNES, GameBoy, Megadrive, PS1, N64, PS2, GCN, PS3, XBox360, Wii, WiiU, PS4, XBOne, Switch, PS5
PSN/XBLive: Willavom

User Info: kgrc

kgrc
2 months ago#6