• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: roboemperor

roboemperor
1 month ago#1
Mine is BelphemonRM and Lilithmon

I love utterly terrifying colossal monsters brimming with overwhelming power. That's BelphemonRM. I genuinely felt tingly after seeing BelphemonRM's Gift of Darkness for the first time and his victory animation afterwards. It obsessed me to the point I started playing Ursa in Dota 2 to get more of this feeling. He's also potentially the largest digimon because in the Savers anime he is shown to be able to grow in size by absorbing energy. The only thing I don't like about him is the animal motif. I hate nature and I prefer something more eldritch, mechanical, or draconic. But despite his wolf head, no other digimon comes even close to him in terrifyingness and overwhelming power. So he's number 1.

I like summoners. If a game doesn't have summons I don't play it. Period. End of story. Monster raising like pokemon or this game is a compromise I make because so few games have summons. Lilithmon is a summoner. She's not in this game but she is in the XROS manga. Her summon however seems to be not that strong and not that big so that's a definite minus.

I also like girls. Witchmon is a possible pre-evo of BelphemonRM, and Lilithmon is, well, Lilithmon.

So my no1 favorite is BelphemonRM and my no2 favorite is Lilithmon.

Mercuremon is a runnerup. I absolutely loved him in frontier, but his evolved forms are weaksauce. sefirotmon got pwned twice, 2nd time in XROS, by a rookie box digimon, and BlackSeraphimon ain't that great because normal Seraphimon ain't that great either. BTW BlackSeraphimon is his official mega form. Yeah, fusion of his human and beast spirit is BlackSeraphimon. Anyways, because of lack of performance he loses out on my top 2 favorites.