This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  3. How can you TTers not see it as objectively cheating? Honestly?

User Info: DarkRiku0

DarkRiku0
1 week ago#1
This bastardization of the new AC game is insane, it's everywhere right now. This never happened with New Leaf. I was working in an environment surrounded by gamers at the time of NL's release and nobody was talking about changing the time because they couldn't wait/the shops were closed.
The f*** is going on this time around?

If you have to go into the SYSTEM SETTINGS....to change the time....it's obviously not how the game was meant to be played. If I was a game developer for this game I'd be so embarrassed looking at the international community for this. Just saying, here in Japan nobody thinks of doing something like that cause they get the spirit of the game and how its meant to be played and meanwhile in the west everyone is being an impatient a******.
You wanna TT? Go ahead, but don't go around defending it let alone starting a god damn movement about it. This is NOT how the game is meant to be played. I don't see how you can argue that. You wanna play a game where shops dont close in real time? Pick up Harvest Moon or The Sims, I dont f***ing know, but this is and how Animal Crossing always was.

User Info: TheAzure

TheAzure
1 week ago#2
Imagine getting this worked up over animal crossing. Who cares how you play the game or what you think. Go play the game instead of crying here.

User Info: HI_Phazon24

HI_Phazon24
1 week ago#3
TheAzure posted...
Imagine getting this worked up over animal crossing. Who cares how you play the game or what you think. Go play the game instead of crying here.
This.