This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Bands where every album sounds the same....

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Music: Rock
  3. Bands where every album sounds the same....

User Info: argonautweakend

argonautweakend
5 months ago#1
Generally talkin' about butt rock but thats not only where it happens.

So Five Finger Death Punch goes in the studio to record another album...where does the motivation to keep the sound the exact same come from? Money? If I was a professional musician I'd want to make some stuff thats a little different and mix it up but also keep me learning new music styles and to get better. I feel like in some of these bands they dont have the talent to even step outside of their comfort zone.

thoughts?

User Info: ChokeStan

ChokeStan
5 months ago#2
KMFDM fits the bill to me, but I haven't heard a ton of their albums.
But I didn't put my hair in a pony tail for nothing so if I'm going home alone I'm not going at all.

User Info: LeadPipeCinche

LeadPipeCinche
5 months ago#3
Alice in Chains
Pearl Jam
Soundgarden
Tool
........ About a million other bands that have "that distinct sound to themselves" where when you hear them you know "oh thats *insert band*".

User Info: argonautweakend

argonautweakend
5 months ago#4
No, I dont really mean that so much.

Like, i dont listen to tool, but perhaps you can hear different songs from different albums and know they're "that tool sound" but still recognize its from a different album/period/era.

I mean bands where every album and song pretty much sound exactly the same. You couldnt pick one out from the rest.

User Info: ZooStation42

ZooStation42
5 months ago#5
Interpol