• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. DOOM Eternal
  3. utra nightmare question

User Info: NightingaleMD

NightingaleMD
5 months ago#1
I get a message that says it "saves only after a mission" and if I quit my "save is deleted."

So I finished the first mission of ancient gods part 2 on ultra nightmare. If I quit to main menu, is the ENTIRE SAVE FILE deleted, or just progress so far in mission 2, and I'll restart mission 2?

Important question, since I don't wanna accidentally delete mission 1 progress.
Pit doc

User Info: fan357

fan357
5 months ago#2
It only saves after each mission. If you do much as start the next mission and then quit it will delete your file.
Never forget where you came from.

User Info: NightingaleMD

NightingaleMD
5 months ago#3
ohhhhhhh s***

So I should have exited after the mission, damn

Don't think I'm ready for stage 2, was gonna train a bit for it.

f***
Pit doc

User Info: fan357

fan357
5 months ago#4
This goes for the slayer hub as well. Don’t quit out while in the hub or you lose. Only quit at the end mission results screen.
Never forget where you came from.
  1. Boards
  2. DOOM Eternal
  3. utra nightmare question
  • Post New Message

GameFAQs Q&A