• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: scar the 1

scar the 1
5 months ago#1
Hey guys. So I'm still a bit of a newbie, I've been following killerb's excellent Urpina walkthrough and I'm now running around the map grinding and exploring in preparation for the final fights in Azhuakan.
My suspicion is that I've been a little bit too conservative - mostly I've done what the guide told me and nothing more. So now I have a bunch of units with four role slots, but quite rarely more than one role. And I'm just thinking, did I do things the "wrong" way? I realize there's not really a right and wrong way to play this game, but I mean, it feels like the game would have wanted me to diversify a bit more? Like, have characters learn skills with different weapons so I can unlock roles and stuff.

Maybe I'm rambling, I just think I don't understand how important roles are. Is it something to sort of incrementally unlock over several playthroughs, or do you think I'm missing out on serious power and should focus on unlocking done key ones right now? Cheers.
Stop being so aggressively argumentative for no reason. - UnfairRepresent

User Info: Synyard

Synyard
5 months ago#2
Honestly, it’s up to how you want to go about it. My first Urpina playthrough I just used 1 weapon with each character and used whatever measly roles they ended up with. And it was just fine.

I started swapping weapons more often on my second playthrough on. It’s not too bad because your weapon growth is rubber-banded to the highest levels, but it still requires some grinding.