• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. SoulCalibur VI
  3. My first online session with the new patch...

User Info: Leo__87

Leo__87
1 month ago#1
I found:

- Two guys with over 20k+ points (I'm a beginner)
- One guy around my level. Every round he won he taunted me, even did it sometime during the match. He took it barely on the final round, and didn't gave rematch.
- Another guy barely above my level. He lost first, won the rematch, and he rage quitted when I connected my CE to kill in the third match.
- What seemed to be a lag switcher, he used RE often, and when it landed he switched ridiculous amounts of lag... really weird.
- Some guys around my level, whom I had some nice and square fights.

I really hate when casuals fly away. Not because the best players remain... those are fine, but actually also the crappy players do remain... geez!
Psn ID: Leo_piojoso87
- I'm an ocassional engrish writer XD-

User Info: dualswordtrunks

dualswordtrunks
1 month ago#2
I feel like unless the game is tekken or street fighter it happens a lot where the people who have a budding interest in the game leave not too long after the game comes out and some players that you see with lower ranked are high level players trying out new people I dont mind it too much because I would rather fight someone better to learn how to beat them then to fight a new player who only relies on a handful of tricks they learned in training

on a side note I am not a fan of rage quitters mostly because its a waste of my time that I could be using on an opponent who wont rage quit on me
The official Super Mega Ultra Kami Guru of the Xenoverse Board

Leo__87
1 month ago#3