You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Monster Hunter: World
  3. wow s&s is OP for noobs

User Info: MeteoraXV

MeteoraXV
1 week ago#1
so besides my few hours of playtime in MH Freedom on PSP quite a while ago im a MH noob (90hrs mostly just messing around, i think i just unlocked 8 star quests) and ive tried all the different weapons and i thought i was doing ok with gs (wyvern ignition) and karma lbg and odo lance but i was still not satsified with any of these and kept fainting too much still

then today i picked up the s&s and instantly it clicked and even though im just using a dragonking eyepatch and odo set and an attack charm and an attack decoration im slaughtering everything with ease including monsters i had so much trouble with, the constant damage is great and the aerial Circle button attack does tons of damage and the mobility you have is ridiculous - i cannot play weapons that dont have good mobility so this is perfect, plus you can guard?? i almost feel like im cheating

i understand that the bow and HBG are apparently the highest dps weapon but i just cannot play those things to save my life, the dmg is also worse than my lbg, ive tried to get it but it's just not for me, maybe i should try watching clips bc i havent done that yet but i dont like watching vids plus the s&s is just ridiculously intuitive as well as fun and fluid for me to play with even for a crap gamer like me. just half an hour of s&s having read no guides whatsoever already eclipsed all my 90hrs of experience with mainly gs and lbg and some lancing, even against the new monsters i have fought today

im using the barroth club iii and i understand that to boost the dmg i should get an elementless jewel thingy but unfortunately i dont have one yet even though ive read they are quite common...