• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Monster Hunter: World
  3. List of questions from an absolute beginner

User Info: DartDragoon

DartDragoon
4 weeks ago#1
Actually I lied, I played a 20-something hours on MH on the PSP so I know the absolute basics but I recently picked up MH:W and I have a few questions that the game doesn't seem to be willing to give me answers for.

1) Is there a way to see all the crafting mats that I've gathered ? So far the ONLY way I've found to see my mats is by choosing "Sell items" while at the item box. Seems really clunky so there must be a better way to browse all my mats.

2) I tried out all the weapons and the one that clicked the most is the Charge Blade. I've heard in the past that MH:W kinda locks you down into a single weapon type but so far I haven't seen how that would happen. Is there a skill tree or masteries for each weapon type further down the road ?

3) Speaking of the Charge Blade. Apparently there's a way to charge up the shield and slam down the sword form into a huge lightning attack on the ground that uses all vials. I've seen videos mention and show this, but they never say HOW to do it. Nothing about this in the in-game move list either. How to I charge the shield form instead of the axe form ?

4) What are the investigation missions ? I've seen the humongous list that has 20 times the same quest to kill Vespoids or J-somethings. What are these used for ? Just some repeatable quests to grind money and mats ?