You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dragon Ball FighterZ
  3. Goddamn GT sucks. *possible spoilers*

User Info: DK9292

DK9292
4 weeks ago#1
I know it wasn't as good as the rest of the series, but I've always felt it had some good ideas and people were just overstating how bad it was.

But I'm re-watching some episodes to research a character for a moveset and... holy hell. It's terrible. Even by early Funimation standards the voice-acting is just plain bad, and the pacing and fight choreography is a train wreck. The pacing issues are especially unforgivable since unlike DB and Z, this didn't have the "following right behind the manga" issues.

It might also help that when I was growing up, I watched the Ocean Dub. So this is my first time hearing the Funimation dub. Sean Schemmel seems to be the only one actually giving a s***, but not even he can fix the poor script and animation.
A hero's role is one that cannot be forsaken,
Caring for those with hearts that are breaking.
(edited 4 weeks ago)

User Info: Avalon64

Avalon64
4 weeks ago#2
and now you understand why it was SO universally panned that Toei had to come out later and say this is non canon lol

HAD it succeeded I am sure they would have loved to claim it was the "official" sequel to DBZ and get Toriyama to personally endorse that himself or something

yeah I agree GT had good ideas on paper, the execution was just terrible...Adult Trunks became a complete joke then an after thought as he pretty much lost ALL importance, Pan was annoying as HELL and I know she has her fans but Im not one of them, and they killed off Piccolo AGAIN!

gawd remembering GT is making me angry again! Lol
Can you taste The Angel's extraordinary skill?- Angel