This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Pokemon Ultra Sun
  3. PSA: Damp Parasect also prevents Blacephalon from using Mind Blown

User Info: -Unowninator-

-Unowninator-
1 year ago#21
tote_all posted...
-Unowninator- posted...
Nice. Does the animation for Mind Blown change since it's shiny? (I ask because when my Smeargle uses it, it shows Blaceaphlon's regular colored head).


It throws its blue head, yes.

Interesting. I wonder what would happen if a shiny Smeargle uses it? Thanks.
''25 posts in and no one has addressed the orignal question. Also, I'm continuing that streak :P'' ~ Lord_Zenki
Join the unknown: http://goo.gl/S75cmn

User Info: reaverz

reaverz
1 year ago#22
Oh nice, because it’s a move that causes part of the user to explode. Nice find TC, and congrats on the shiny!
[Este mensaje fue borrado al deseo del dueno]

User Info: -Unowninator-

-Unowninator-
1 year ago#23
Wow, it still takes damage if Mind Blown doesn't hit anything. I wonder what would happen with Rock Head & Magic Guard?
''25 posts in and no one has addressed the orignal question. Also, I'm continuing that streak :P'' ~ Lord_Zenki
Join the unknown: http://goo.gl/S75cmn

User Info: soothsayer

soothsayer
1 year ago#24
That's actually really cool, in terms of detail.

User Info: Ragtag28

Ragtag28
1 year ago#25
-Unowninator- posted...
Wow, it still takes damage if Mind Blown doesn't hit anything. I wonder what would happen with Rock Head & Magic Guard?

There's a video on it. A guy used an alakazam that had magic guard and skill swap. Switched abilities with the poke. Apparently mind blown doesn't do recoil damage from magic guard, however rock head does not prevent said recoil damage from happening
My friend code is: 3239 - 7984 - 2352

User Info: -Unowninator-

-Unowninator-
1 year ago#26
Ragtag28 posted...
-Unowninator- posted...
Wow, it still takes damage if Mind Blown doesn't hit anything. I wonder what would happen with Rock Head & Magic Guard?

There's a video on it. A guy used an alakazam that had magic guard and skill swap. Switched abilities with the poke. Apparently mind blown doesn't do recoil damage from magic guard, however rock head does not prevent said recoil damage from happening

Wow that's funny. lol thanks.
''25 posts in and no one has addressed the orignal question. Also, I'm continuing that streak :P'' ~ Lord_Zenki
Join the unknown: http://goo.gl/S75cmn

User Info: crunchy612

crunchy612
1 year ago#27
because mind blown isnt recoil, it's direct hp loss. of course.
806/807 LivingDex|Playing: Warframe, Ultra Moon
I can no longer say I'm a lonely soul; you lift me up... -Laura Brehm

User Info: Ragtag28

Ragtag28
1 year ago#28
crunchy612 posted...
because mind blown isnt recoil, it's direct hp loss. of course.

That makes sense. Then abilities like reckless wouldn't have an affect either
My friend code is: 3239 - 7984 - 2352

User Info: crunchy612

crunchy612
1 year ago#29
theoretically, but it shouldnt indeed work with reckless. it's followed explosion rules so far
806/807 LivingDex|Playing: Warframe, Ultra Moon
I can no longer say I'm a lonely soul; you lift me up... -Laura Brehm
  1. Boards
  2. Pokemon Ultra Sun
  3. PSA: Damp Parasect also prevents Blacephalon from using Mind Blown
  • Topic Archived