• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate
  3. Are my hunts taking too long? (New solo player)

User Info: Axonn

Axonn
1 month ago#1
I recently started playing this game about two months ago, I enjoyed rise and world and I wanted to give it a shot. I’m really enjoying it so far though my clear times have me a bit worried for the endgame.

I’ve been almost exclusively playing solo currently I’m in G4 key quests (I have 4 left before Ahtal Ka). Up until G4 I’ve been doing ok averaging at around 15-25 minutes in solo. I play valor greatsword. I can solo grank nerscylla in 13 minutes but then I fought G4 rajang and deviljho yesterday and they were just pain. I decided to run tremor resist on both of them so that I don’t have to dodge their tremor and gave up attack up (s) or something either that or crit eye +1 i can’t remember. Anyways rajang took 28 minutes because of how few openings he gave me and also because I couldn’t deal with the triple ball attack he does early on in the fight I got more used to it later though. Additionally, a blango punched me into him while he was punching and I got carted once because of that. But then there’s deviljho. I decided to try him in multiplayer and it was even worse. The guy I was playing with pretty much died instantly and then duramboros kept coming in (so many wasted dung bombs) and hitting me and jho kept biting and lowering my defense and before I know it we beat him with no healing left and 35 minutes on the clock. He didn’t even feel hard he just felt like a huge tank and I feel like the guy that was playing with me wasn’t even attacking him and he was just blocking (his lobby description said he was “looking for help”).