• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: psychodagger

psychodagger
1 year ago#1
Has anyone else run into issues with the game crashing? I just started playing today and was probably about 30 minutes in, but I'd just spent the day planting a ton of cabbages. And as soon as I went to save my game, it crashed (and did not save any of my progress). I'd like to keep playing but there doesn't seem to be a point if I can randomly lose progress like this.
3DS: 0087-2527-9356
PSN: PsychoDagger

User Info: Lirishae

Lirishae
1 year ago#2
A few people have reported crashes, but it doesn't seem to be all that common, and Natsume will definitely fix it. I hate to hear that you had such horrible luck right from the jump, but I would be surprised if it happened again. What version are you playing? Is your firmware up to date?
"Little scratches on people's hearts will be gone if they pat them from behind, but the humans don't know that." -Li'l Cactus
3DS FC: 0619-3174-3155

User Info: psychodagger

psychodagger
1 year ago#3
The software version is 1.0.0 (have there already been any updates?), and my firmware version is 5.1.0, which is the latest. I just wish I knew what caused it so I could make sure to avoid it. When I played Tale of Two Towns there was a crash related to the animal petting minigame, so I just avoided playing it whenever possible.
3DS: 0087-2527-9356
PSN: PsychoDagger

User Info: tylix

tylix
1 year ago#4
I'm having the same issue tonight. I had it crash several times while trying to save at the end of the day. Can't seem to continue. The last thing I did was fix Sam's shop.

User Info: Stormfeather

Stormfeather
1 year ago#5