• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Fire Emblem Heroes
  3. Is there a good place to go to for unit analysis?

User Info: zangatsubankai

zangatsubankai
1 month ago#1
Long story short, I'm really new to the game and having come from FGO, my mindset hasn't adapted to FEH's different design philosophy. Between the skill inheritance system, boon/bane system and a few other options, I'm not sure as to which units are/aren't worth using. The big one being Lief (who pity broke me on the Fallen banners today) and maybe Brave Lyn since Gampress has her rated quite lowly but friends I've talked to really pushed me into picking her over Lucina or Roy.
If that's how it's going to be... I'll snuff them all out! Every last one of your sickening, happy little reasons for living!

User Info: Steamroll

Steamroll
1 month ago#2
zangatsubankai posted...
Long story short, I'm really new to the game and having come from FGO, my mindset hasn't adapted to FEH's different design philosophy. Between the skill inheritance system, boon/bane system and a few other options, I'm not sure as to which units are/aren't worth using. The big one being Lief (who pity broke me on the Fallen banners today) and maybe Brave Lyn since Gampress has her rated quite lowly but friends I've talked to really pushed me into picking her over Lucina or Roy.

Gamepress has her low because in Arena your total score is made up partly with BST (base stat total) and horse/cavalry movement type units have the lowest kind out of the other movement types.

So B!Lyn has something like 146 BST with all her stats added together while an Armour unit has something like 174 - 180 these days.