• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Fire Emblem: Three Houses
  3. Characters/House wiped out

User Info: SpaceGhost84

SpaceGhost84
1 month ago#1
Hi guys, I just started playing FE:3H yesterday. I naturally chose classic mode at startup because I wanted a better challenge. I got a few calendar months into the game (3-4 hours) and made the mistake of taking my students into an optional battle in which our forces were split into two groups and separated by mountains. At the end of the battle I only had three characters remaining (Byleth, Head of Class and one additional).
So this wouldn’t be a huge deal if I could recruit new students to my house but apparently my level is insufficient to recruit new students at this time. So what am I supposed to do? I’ll probably lose one of my mains and have to restart without proper support! Why did they make it so hard to recruit early in the game? What would you do?

User Info: Metal Gear Raxis

Metal Gear Raxis
1 month ago#2
SpaceGhost84 posted...
What would you do?
I'd have restarted the map before I almost got my entire team wiped.

I'd have some sympathy, but since Jeralt and Sothis both make a big deal about how bad it'd be if one of the students got seriously injured I don't know what to say to you.
Any contact with the chamber floor will result in an 'unsatisfactory' mark on your official testing record followed by death. Good luck!

User Info: superxgaga

superxgaga
1 month ago#3
Live with it lol
El, You steer the ship the best way you know. Sometimes it's smooth. Sometimes you hit the rocks. In the meantime, you find your pleasures where you can.

User Info: Mjolnirboi

Mjolnirboi
1 month ago#4
SpaceGhost84 posted...
What would you do?
Reset the map.