• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Fire Emblem: Three Houses
  3. Okay, I admit it. I'm new to the Fire Emblem series and I'm dumb at this game.

User Info: jackfrost2016

jackfrost2016
4 weeks ago#1
I'm at Chapter 17 of the Blue Lions route and I went overboard on recruiting everyone I could a month or two before the time skip happened. Which resulted in the only unit I wasn't able to get was Caspar.

I should have just stuck with the non-BL/GD units I can recruit through Story Progress and Professor Level Rank Ups along with Dorothea and Raphael.

I also spent an inordinate amount of time having my students eat together so I can see as many of their supports as I could.

Now the paired endings I'll get for certain characters are going to be... Very random.

But my Professor Level is at A+ and most of my Skills are either at C Rank or above C Rank, so that's something nice that I hope carries over into New Game+ when I go GD or BL Route.

Query: Do Items and Money carry over into New Game+? (Aside from certain ones you get through the story or in Paralogues such as the Relics.)

So what sort of endings between characters do you reccomend I should aim for?
I love people, but sometimes people can be just the worst.

User Info: MarkofWisdom

MarkofWisdom
4 weeks ago#2
only battalions carry over the NG+, though you can "sort of" bring some money over by buying all spare battalions near the end of the prior run and then dismissing them in the new file. I don't think you'd get much though, so I'm not sure how useful that really is.