You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Xenoblade Chronicles 2
  3. The topography of this game is atrocious.

User Info: TehReorcdKepper

TehReorcdKepper
1 month ago#1
There comes a certain point with these "open world" games where it just becomes an absolute CHORE to explore.

There is such a thing as TOO much.

XBC2 smashes this barrier.

I'm a Xeno vet, and absolute love XC1 and XBX, easily two of my top 10 games of all time.

But god damnit, this game... every time I look at the terribad map, or when I enter a new zone, all I can think about is the dread and the time it'll take for me to explore this gigantic area.

It's so messy. There's so much crap going on. Everything twists and turns and tangles and twines. Layers on top of layers.

Even the towns are a cluttered mess. NPCs and their stupid text box popping up everywhere blocking the screen.

Exploration in this game is just a damn chore.

User Info: BloodMoon7

BloodMoon7
1 month ago#2
Really? I thought it was easy. I mostly ignore the markers and go with my instincts. Often, I find locations on accident, and it comes in handy later since I found it already when the game says I have to go here or there.
7th General of Hel's Army
"Death is Deliverance." - Some Edgy Lady. (BM7 is available on the weekends)

User Info: Nabiki_Tendo

Nabiki_Tendo
1 month ago#3
xenoblade 2 is far from to much to explore x if anything was to much area for no purpose, and yes xs map areas was alot bigger then the ones in this game so aprently you ever played x if you think 2 is bad
Switch FC: SW-6234-9750-4519
(edited 1 month ago)

User Info: NinjaX2099

NinjaX2099
1 month ago#4