You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Red Dead Redemption 2
  3. Favorite non-story moments that happened to you?

User Info: Jtrain89

Jtrain89
1 week ago#1
I hope this type of post hasn't been overdone!

I'm relatively new to the game and the board. Still working my way through the world. I just got to Chapter 3, and the game is really starting to click for me. I'm really beginning to just get pulled in to this beautiful and insanely detailed world. I've adjusted to the slower pace and have started to enjoy every minute I get to spend with Arthur and the gang. Honestly, it's tough to put the controller down sometimes.

Anyways, I just wanted to hear some cool stories about things that have happened to you while wandering around in this world. No spoilers if at all possible!

It's insane the amount of scenarios and cool things that can happen in this game. A few recent moments that happened that were amazing:

Robbing someone. Someone sees what I'm doing, becomes a witness, starts running. I chase him down and lasso him off his horse. I start horse tying him. Someone sees me doing that (Kidnapping) and starts running to tell. I chase after him, lasso him off his horse, then hog tie him. I decided to let him go hoping I didn't get another witness, and thinking he wouldn't tell after I did that. He starts fighting me. I didn't realize I still had my knife in my hand so I end up stabbing him. Dead. I pick him up, start bringing his body into the woods, and someone else sees. At this point, I just run and end up getting away.

It was insane how things can just hit the damn fan in this game. It was a really (stressful) fun moment.