August/September FOTM Winners

You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: Warhawk

Warhawk
5 days ago#1
SEPTEMBER 2018
BlazBlue: Central Fiction (PS4) by shizukutokuroro
Life is Strange (PS4) by Warhawk
Octopath Traveler (NS) by Uta
Subnautica (PC) by Koruchan
Yakuza Kiwami 2 (PS4) by CyricZ

AUGUST 2018
Detroit: Become Human (PS4) by Mogg 13-42
Fairy Fencer F: Advent Dark Force (PS4) by AzMuch
Mega Man X Legacy Collection (PS4) by Warhawk
Persona 5 (PS4) by Kazerok
The Banner Saga 3 (XONE) by Suprak the Stud

Surprised to have two that won and congrats to the other winners.
FAQs: 37 - Reviews: 87
FOTM: 7, ROTM: 1 | http://facebook.com/WarhawkFAQs
(edited 5 days ago)

User Info: TestaALT

TestaALT
4 days ago#2
Congrats everyone!

User Info: ZeoKnight

ZeoKnight
4 days ago#3
For the sake of archives here are the links:

August FOTM
Detroit: Become Human (PS4) by Mogg 13-42 https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/ps4/182637-detroit-become-human/faqs/76123
Fairy Fencer F: Advent Dark Force (PS4) by AzMuch https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/ps4/835983-fairy-fencer-f-advent-dark-force/faqs/76352
Mega Man X Legacy Collection (PS4) by Warhawk https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/ps4/239314-mega-man-x-legacy-collection/faqs/76359
Persona 5 (PS4) by Kazerok https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/ps4/835628-persona-5/faqs/76146
The Banner Saga 3 (XONE) by Suprak the Stud https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/xboxone/236824-the-banner-saga-3/faqs/76128


September FOTM
BlazBlue: Central Fiction (PS4) by shizukutokuroro https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/ps4/188991-blazblue-central-fiction/faqs/76501
Life is Strange (PS4) by Warhawk https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/ps4/827469-life-is-strange/faqs/76453
Octopath Traveler (NS) by Uta https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/switch/204212-octopath-traveler/faqs/76066
Subnautica (PC) by Koruchan https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/pc/763304-subnautica/faqs/76398
Yakuza Kiwami 2 (PS4) by CyricZ https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/ps4/218734-yakuza-kiwami-2/faqs/76366


This marks:
AzMuch, Kazerok, shizukutokuroro, Uta, and Koruchan's first win
Mogg 13-42's second win
Suprak the Stud's third win
Warhawk's 6th and 7th wins
CyricZ's 25th win, one step closer to DomZ Ninja

Surprisingly, all of these guides are on HTML. Koruchan's Subnautica is the oldest game with 3 years 10 months at this point, and Kazerok's Persona 5 is the one that wins despite having 6 other FAQ/Walkthroughs before it was posted. Warhawk also manages to win back-to-back.

Congratulations to all the winners!!!
First FOTM won 05/26/2017, FOTM wins/attempts: 3/4, first ROTM won 01/06/2018, ROTM wins/attempts: 1/4
First COTM won 08/10/2018

User Info: AzMuch

AzMuch
3 days ago#4
I saw a game that didn't have a guide and thought I'd try my hand at writing one. I appreciate the recognition. I also appreciate being able to use the Editor. With that, even we clueless can make pretty slick guides. It sure beats Courier New and 80 CHR.

Thank you, Devin.

User Info: SubSane

SubSane
2 days ago#5
Nice nice, good work all.
Simpsons video games galore @ http://www.noiseland.co

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.