• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Star Fox 64
  3. beat hard path of this game well(at least a hard enough path)

User Info: gameassasin

gameassasin
2 years ago#1
i just defeated a hard path of this game without having any teammate losses at all(i think) and efficiently(i didn't look like a complete noob while doing so,that topic on how to get good enough paid off). my final score is 1080.

ps:if anyone is wondering what i mean when i say a hard enough path. i count a playthrough of a given route if at least 3/6 levels of that route(corneria doesn't count) that way i can have some freedom with how i do my route choice. my path,corneria-sector y-katina-sector x-sector zed-area 6-venom II does fit the criteria so i consider it a hard route playthrough.

User Info: HylianFox

HylianFox
2 years ago#2
to me the only true "Hard" route is the all-red path of Corneria - Sector Y - Aquas - Zoness - Sector Z - Area 6 - Venom

that said, I find the highest scoring route to be Corneria - Meteo - Katina - Sector X - Macbeth - Area 6 - Venom, I can usually get around 1200+ hits this way with Katina being the only stage that doesn't provide a large number (but much more than Fichina or Solar)
I like my beer cold, my TV loud, and my homosexuals FUH-LAMING! - Homer Simpson
Don't be a turd. - Chris Pratt

HylianFox
2 years ago#3
However, the Corneria - Sector Y - Aquas - Zoness - Macbeth - Area 6 - Venom route is also good for getting a high score if you're skilled enough (Macbeth is much better for hits than Sector Z is)

Zoness has a pretty high hit count, but unfortunately the only way to get there is via Aquas, and the only way to get to Aquas is via Sector Y.
:/

gameassasin
2 years ago#4
HylianFox posted...