• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Resident Evil 2
  3. As a RPG vet I can't help but try to kill all the zombies

User Info: VictourieFlake

VictourieFlake
2 years ago#1
Which in turn makes all the encounter in normal impossible since well you are not supposed to since this is a survival horror game.

Easy and arranged seems to be more up my alley by giving me a f*** ton of bullet and unlimited on the latter.

I always wonder who would be playing the easy difficulties on your usual or action RPG since those are too easy in a sense. Heh ironically due to my unfamiliarity with the horror survival genre in general I am morr comfortable with both Easy/Arranged than normal. Also I'm a chicken so.....

User Info: VictourieFlake

VictourieFlake
2 years ago#2
I'm having troubles controlling the character more than anything, 11/10 control.

Dying to enemy on easy/arranged mode due to controls, Christ I suck at this game.

User Info: EvilResident

EvilResident
2 years ago#3
Yeah that’s usually the first thing I tell people who aren’t familiar with the early RE games; spend some time learning/getting comfortable with the controls before diving too deep into the game. It’ll really help with some later parts and increase enjoyability.

User Info: teflon

teflon
2 years ago#4
Are you using a D-Pad for controls? An analogue stick sucks for the classics. I went from a stick to a D-Pad and controlling characters became much easier for me since a single tap would no longer send me careening into the direction the stick was in.

Also, remember that the direction the character moves is based on where the character is facing. If Claire is facing the screen, hitting the "up" button will make her move closer to the camera because she's technically facing forward.