This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Final Fantasy VII
  3. Girlfriend Question ? - NO SPOILERS -

User Info: TreeFruit

TreeFruit
1 month ago#1
I just started playing this game after wanting to for years, im loving it so far, but I am confused... Aeris just asked if Tifa is my GF, and I feel like I have only had about 5 mins with either of these characters to suddenly decide this. I know that there is a dating mini game later that your choices effect, but is that it ? and does this date decide your final love interest or is it just for fun ? If I say she is my GF does that have any effect on the story or later dialogue ? will it change the way Tifa or Aerith act around me ? I dont wanna block Aeris for good if its the kind of game where you actually have to decide who you date, or is it always just left kind of vague and up to your own head cannon ? I just dont wanna get 10 hours in and realize my decision made no sense once I actually get to understand the story and character relationships more.
NO SPOILERS PLEASE ! :) Thanks ! ^^

User Info: sniperfox29

sniperfox29
1 month ago#2
Dating mechanics are just for one scene later on, it has no real influence on the actual plot.
I love to watch you cry
GT - Sniperfox29

User Info: simondrake

simondrake
1 month ago#3
It's for one scene, it's a pretty fun scene but it's not pivotal or a major disaster if you see the one you didn't want. There's four options so it's not just Tifa vs Aeris.
To strive, to seek, to find. And not to yield.

User Info: Taterzz

Taterzz
1 month ago#4
yes, it's important you say yes. because tifa is the best girl
You just lost the game.

User Info: manmouse

manmouse
1 month ago#5
It affects two things: