• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dragon Warrior Monsters
  3. What should I breed?

User Info: r0adragee

r0adragee
10 years ago#1
Please bare with me, I am just starting out and I am sure I have already made plenty of mistakes in this game already. But so far I am really enjoying the Monster Warrior series.

Right now I have just passed the Traveler's Gate in the Well. I have already breed to get a Grizzly, and a Coatol (sorry if spelled wrong). And then I have Hale, my healer.

I have these gates completed:

Beginner
Villager
Talisman
Memories
Bewilder
Peace
Bravery

And I have completed classes E, F and G.

I'm just wondering what I can breed that will be worth my time...I'm thinking about breeding Hale with something, but I don't know what the best combinations are. I'm not looking for the absolute best monster...yet, just something that may take a 3-4 breeding chain that has fairly high attack, or with good skills.

Grizzly is at lv. 22, Coatol at 20, and Hale at 25 btw.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

User Info: Maxim_Shadow

Maxim_Shadow
10 years ago#2
BUG + MATERIAL = StagBug
StagBug + StagBug = HornBeet

HornBeet is a stellar monster with great all-around stats that levels up very quickly. The StagBugs, oddly enough, also have pretty decent stats and level up even quicker, meaning it's fairly easy to get a HornBeet with some very nice stats at the outset that only get higher with time, and would likely outclass all three of those.