• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
This topic contains spoilers - you can click, tap, or highlight to reveal them
  1. Boards
  2. Marvel's Spider-Man
  3. What exactly is missable?

User Info: sajtosbob

sajtosbob
3 months ago#1
Howdy!

I just started playing the game and so far it's fun and fun, love it. Haven't had so much fun since the Spider-man 2 game. As a completionist, I'd like to collect everything and as far as I know there are some missables in the game. Can anyone tell me what exactly is missable?

Thank you!

User Info: Redmacabre

Redmacabre
3 months ago#2
Nothing is missable, but you can make life a little easier if you are a trophy hunter by being careful with crafting mods/gadgets using challenge tokens.

Challenges are optional side questy things that give rewards (challenge tokens) depending on your final score. You only need to score silver in each one to get the trophy for them, but the gadget crafting trophy can be a little difficult to get if you spend all the tokens on suit mods instead.

This becomes moot if you have the DLC, as they have more challenges (and tokens) and even just getting silver (trophy) on them leaves you swimming in more tokens than you'll ever use.

Of course you can just go for the gold score on every challenge, though some people find them harder than others.
You can miss a JJJ podcast in the second DLC because it involves failing the witness transport random crime that doesn't repeat once you've completed all the random crimes. It doesn't affect completion, though.
Cover your knees up if you're gonna be walkin' around everywhere.

sajtosbob
3 months ago#4
thekosmicfool part 2 posted...