• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
This topic contains spoilers - you can click, tap, or highlight to reveal them
  1. Boards
  2. The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
  3. About to take on the giant water elephant thing. How hard is it?

User Info: ColdOne666

ColdOne666
1 week ago#1
Im a newb, is it really hard, also i found that giant lion on the mountain and it was terryfying so i ran.

Am i meant to fight it to?

User Info: 0zma

0zma
1 week ago#2
You don't need to fight the Lynel as long as you collect 20 of the shock arrows you need.

As for the elephant, Vah Ruta, she may seem scary, but she's not very hard. The fight will play out with Sidon ferrying you across the lake on his back. You need to destroy the ice Ruta throws at you (using arrows or the Cryonis rune) to create an opening for him to swim up next to her. Then you just swim up the waterfalls and shoot a shock arrow at each of the four orbs on her back. You can get more than one at a time if you have enough stamina, which makes the fight go a lot quicker.

User Info: ColdOne666

ColdOne666
1 week ago#3
Ok thx

User Info: thenewcthulhu

thenewcthulhu
1 week ago#4
There is a big Rick than you can sneak around. If you quietly walk, the Centarleo will her you and be intrigued, and slowly follow you.

Then you can drop a bomb at the corner and run to the next side of the rock and wait to explode the bomb hurting the creature. Then repeat that about 200 times.

Or just run fast and grab things off of trees.
- The Horsea of the Squirtle Squad -

User Info: bluebeans

bluebeans
1 week ago#5
thenewcthulhu posted...
There is a big Rick than you can sneak around. If you quietly walk, the Centarleo will her you and be intrigued, and slowly follow you.