• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Nintendo Switch
  3. I didn't buy a switch just to play ports

User Info: chicksboii

chicksboii
1 month ago#1
What are more games coming out like octopath traveler?

User Info: Swickman81

Swickman81
1 month ago#2
I did not buy one for ports either. That is why I have purchased games such Super Mario Odyssey, Breath of the Wild, The Messenger, Xenoblade Chronicles 2 (and its DLC Torna ~ The Golden Country), Splatoon 2, Mario Tennis Aces, Super Mario Party, Dead Cells, Mega Man 11, etc.
On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer.
But in my heart, I am a gamer. - Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015

User Info: NintendoGamer83

NintendoGamer83
1 month ago#3
So... dont buy the ports
List of words considered flaming when used against Sony fans: Drone,Pony,Troll,Fanboy,Toxic.
List of words considered flaming when used against Nintendo fans:

User Info: Funcoland

Funcoland
1 month ago#4
I didn't buy the Switch to play port, either. I bought it for Breath of the Wild (technically a port, I suppose), Super Mario Odyssey, Octopath Traveler, Xenoblade Chronicles 2, Splatoon 2, and Shin Megami Tensei V.
NNID: MisterNoOne | PSN: The_Mistled

User Info: TheNextAvatar4

TheNextAvatar4
1 month ago#5
I buy it for both the ports and the exclusives... portability being a big thing.
I wish I could control all the elements of the world... then I wouldn't need a job.

User Info: xxdark91xx

xxdark91xx
1 month ago#6
Breath of the wild is a port
How can mirrors be real if our eyes aren't real?-Jaden Smith,Master Philosopher

User Info: link2metroid

link2metroid
1 month ago#7
Swickman81 posted...