This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Hello, ma'am? I'm calling to ask you a few questions about your son.

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Pokemon Sun
  3. Hello, ma'am? I'm calling to ask you a few questions about your son.

User Info: OniLink5000

OniLink5000
1 year ago#1
I'm a professor at the local research laboratory. I just caught your boy's name here on a school registry, and since you're new in the area, I was wondering if it would be ok if your child could take a few months off from school to assist with an important scientific endeavor.

"..."

Well, he'll be helping me catalog every animal in the world by traveling unsupervised, mostly outdoors or in dangerous caves, and participating in blood sport competitions. It's really nothing major.

"..."

No, I'm sorry. We won't offer any monetary compensation, but he'll have the benefit of getting out of the house and getting some exercise. I'm sure you'd like that, plus he'll be doing me a big favor. Our research company is small and can't afford to have both employees AND working equipment. It would be sort of like volunteer work.

"..."

Of course, I understand you are concerned about the risks, but very few of the children who participate in the program go missing. It's almost 100% safe. I would say around... 80% safe at worst.

*click*

Hello? Hm. Must have lost connection.
Good. You didn't skip over this line of text. This part of the post is actually quite significant and very, very important.

User Info: CakeOfLies

CakeOfLies
1 year ago#2
This makes me wonder who the first child to go on a Pokemon adventure was.
"The future will be forged by those who accept the world they live in, and still fight for change!" - Yew Geneolgia, Bravely Second

User Info: EDumey