• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Fallout 4
  3. Settlers using power armor?

User Info: renzokuken99

renzokuken99
1 month ago#1
I’m still new to the game. I have 2 power armors, and located two more in cages which I can’t open yet (without hacking skill).

Thinking ahead, with multiple power armors and having 15+ fusion cores so far, anyone play around with purposefully “letting” settlers use power armor by leaving suits around with cores installed? I’ve only heard people talking about how to prevent settlers from using PA.

Do I need to repair armors or replace cores if settlers use power armor? The defense could be a big help during raids.
FFRK RW: Divine Veil Grimoire/Godwall -- KcKu
"Where were you Childs?"
(edited 1 month ago)

User Info: cougre

cougre
1 month ago#2
Settlers will use power armor if they're attacked. You will need to make sure that the fusion core always has some power left in it.

Even an empty power armor frame is more protection than a t-shirt, but the better shape the armor is in the more it will protect them.

You can also give settlers upgraded weapons, but I believe you'll have to give them ammo too. They have unlimited ammo for their base weapon.
To get the right word in the right place is a rare achievement. - Mark Twain, 1868

User Info: renzokuken99

renzokuken99
1 month ago#3
Well, that’s kind of a drag if it drains the fusion core. I was hoping it would be unlimited. Anyway thanks for the reply
FFRK RW: Divine Veil Grimoire/Godwall -- KcKu
"Where were you Childs?"

User Info: vigorm0rtis

vigorm0rtis
1 month ago#4
Here's the thing-- it will drain the core down to 1 point and then that point lasts forever.
"Can't wait to count out your coin!" -- Bethesda, 2018

User Info: PadreV

PadreV
1 month ago#5