You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Rock Band 4
  3. Rock Band DLC for 2-28: Too many artists for the title...

User Info: Solid Sonic

Solid Sonic
1 month ago#1
Songs from The Dillinger Escape Plan, Meshuggah, and Woe, Is Me power their way into Rock Band 4 this week!

"Farewell, Mona Lisa" from metalcore favorites The Dillinger Escape Plan is the first of three new additions to the Rock Band 4 DLC Store. Formed in New Jersey in 1997, The Dillinger Escape Plan released 3 acclaimed albums during their first decade together but by 2008, they’d become disenchanted with the music industry. Deciding to take matters into their own hands, the band created their own label as a means of controlling their creative output. The Dillinger Escape Plan's fourth album, Option Paralysis, would become the first release on their new imprint. Guitarist Ben Weinman called the album their "most metal record yet" and "Farewell, Mona Lisa" proves how true his words were. Guitarists have a few breaks throughout the song between intense chord changes and lots of HOPOs. Drummers are in for a workout with some complex rhythms and driving beats.

Our second new DLC release is "Bleed" from the genre-defying Swedish band Meshuggah. Extreme metal, progressive, avant garde, and jazz fusion are only a few of the ingredients that make up the Meshuggah sound and it’s this blending of styles that had journalists labeling them one of the most important hard and heavy bands. "Bleed" comes from obZen, their critically acclaimed 2008 album which garnered Meshuggah a Swedish Grammis nomination. If you’re in the mood for something extreme, look no further. Consistent double bass kicks and plenty of fills will keep drummers on their toes. The rapid-fire bass notes will make the most seasoned bassists sweat. This 7+ minute track will truly test your mettle!

Rounding out this week’s DLC lineup is "[&] Delinquents" from Woe, Is Me. The lead single from their debut album Number[s], "[&] Delinquents" was quickly embraced in the metalcore scene and helped the Atlanta-based band hit the Billboard Top Heatseekers chart. Shortly after the release of their debut, vocalists Tyler Carter and Michael Bohn departed Woe, Is Me to form the band Issues. After several line-up changes, guitarist Kevin Hanson would ultimately become the sole original member in the group by the time Woe, Is Me disbanded in 2013. The dichotomy between the clean and screamed vocals will be a challenge for even the most seasoned vocalists. As the song intensity shifts from heavy to more melodic, guitar & bass will need to focus as there are frequent note runs after breakdowns.

The Rock Band Rivals Season 10 Spotlight Pass can be purchased for $14.99. Songs can be purchased individually for $1.99.
Song titles in italics indicate the song is part of the Rock Band Rivals Spotlight Pass
I want to criminalize deliberately breaking a product outside the store that sells it.
(edited 1 month ago)

User Info: vipermckay

1 month ago#2
Nothing for me this week. Not a fan of screaming vocals that make me sound like I have explosive diarrhea
"Hank if you're steering then who's taking off your shirt!!!" -Dale Gribble

User Info: Missing_My_Head

1 month ago#3
Meshuggah is an instant buy. One of my favorite bands, and Bleed is a ton of fun on drums.

Dillinger Escape Plan isn't quite my style, but that song looks fun as hell so I might go for it too.

Woe is Me is a hard pass.
(edited 1 month ago)

User Info: HelIWithoutSin

1 month ago#4
Pass for me.
And when Alexander saw the breadth of his domain, he wept, for there were no more worlds to conquer. -Hans Gruber
  1. Boards
  2. Rock Band 4
  3. Rock Band DLC for 2-28: Too many artists for the title...