• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. One Piece Treasure Cruise
  3. Feel like I've hit a wall. Need help getting better.

User Info: Roosterofdoom

Roosterofdoom
6 months ago#1
I'm fairly new to this game, I'll be hitting 60 days sometime this week. I'm up to Gates of Justice in Adventure Mode, and I struggle a lot progressing with the story or Extra Island events. I mainly use a Powerhouse team, here's a link to most of my units:

http://imgur.com/a/wGKHTis.

I'm still learning something new about the mechanics of this game everyday, but I don't really know what I'm missing at this point. I'm maybe only halfway through Adventure and it's only going to get harder from here.

My main team is:

Monster Point Chopper (S) (Captain) 2.75x boost to Powerhouse, but drops RCV to 0. Useless special.

Hody Jones (I) (6☆) His CA doubles HP and triples ATK, but only if helper captain is Powerhouse too. Also cuts 10% HP each turn, so specials are practically useless because by the time they get charged, you've lost 90% of HP. Which, even if it's doubled, is barely enough to take one hit. Special blocks 60% damage at Level 1 and 90% at Level 2.

Daruma (D) Special cuts 10% enemy HP and boosts Powerhouse ATK by 1.75 for 1 turn.

Hyozou (Q) Heals 20% HP, delays enemies 1 turn, and changes all Powerhouse character slots to matching types.

Born Again Sanji (S) Blocks 50% damage at Level 1, 70% at Level 2. Increases slot effectiveness 1.75x for 1 turn.